Appointed governors

Our appointed governors are appointed to the Council of Governors from local partner organisations and staff side union.

 Content Editor

Below you can view a list of the members currently appointed to our Council of Governors from our local authority partners and staff side union.

Our Council of Governors meets four times a year and as members, you are welcome to attend and observe these meetings.

Halton Borough Council
Councillor Marie Wright 

Knowsley Council

Sefton Council
Councillor John Joseph Kelly 

St Helens Council

Warrington Borough Council
Councillor Pat Wright

Wigan Council
Councillor Jim Moodie

Staff side chairman
Ann Cunliffe

We have also produced a handy guide to help you get to know your governors.

If you'd like to speak to one of your local governors, you can do so by contacting our Company Secretary Office on 01925 664 878 or by email at