Our Trust Board

Find out about the role of our Trust Board and read our Trust Board member profiles.

Our Trust Board has overall responsibility for the day-to-day running of our Trust and the services we provide. 

The directors who sit on our Trust Board are responsible for overseeing operations and strategic decision making at the Trust, making sure we deliver on our promises and act professionally at all times.

There are 12 highly experienced people on our Trust Board - six executive directors, including our Chief Executive and six non-executive directors, including our Chairman.

We hold our Trust Board meetings on a monthly basis. Part one of the meeting is held in public, meaning anyone can attend to observe or ask a question during the public forum section of the meeting. View our Trust Board meeting dates and papers.

View our register of interests for decision-making staff.

You can find out more about our Trust Board members by clicking the links or images for each director below to view their profiles.

Chairman and Chief Executive

Helen Bellairs

Simon Barber New Nov 18 small.jpg
 Simon Barber
 Chief Executive

Executive directors
Gail Briers.jpg
 Gail Briers
 Chief Nurse and
 Deputy Chief Executive

 Professor Sandeep Ranote
 Medical Director

Tracy Hill
Director of Strategy  
and Organisational 

 John McLukie.jpg
 John McLuckie
 Chief Finance Officer

John Heritage.jpg
John Heritage
Chief Operating Officer
Non-executive directors

 Tricia Kalloo
 Non-executive director
Stephen McAndrew
Non-executive director
Mike Tate.jpg
Michael Tate
Non-executive director
 Alison Tumilty
 Non-executive director

Jonathan Berry small for website.jpg
Dr Jonathan Berry
Non-executive director

 Content Editor ‭[2]‬